Skip to content

Meramec Regional Planning Commission

Counties: Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington (view map)

The Meramec Regional Planning Commission, located in St. James, MO, is one of 19 organizations operating as a sub-state planning and development agency, serving the state of Missouri. The commission is organized as a voluntary association of local governments and retains a staff of professionals who work on projects to improve the quality of life throughout the eight-county Meramec Region, which includes Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties and their respective cities.

Executive Director: Bonnie Prigge

Assistant Director: Tammy Snodgrass

Broadband Project Manager: Connie Willman

Address: 4 Industrial Drive, St. James, MO 65559

Phone: (573) 265-2993

Fax: (573) 265-3550


The Meramec Regional Planning Commission is proud to participate in Gov. Nixon’s MoBroadbandNow initiative to expand broadband Internet access in rural and underserved parts of the state for health care, business, education and consumers. MoBrandbandNow seeks to expand broadband accessibility to 95 percent of the total population of Missouri within five years.

In April 2011, MRPC partnered with local stakeholders to conduct the MoBroadbandNow Regional Technology Planning Team (RTPT) kick-off meeting. With some 52 stakeholders participating in that initial meeting, this team will advance the demand and adoption of broadband availability within the Meramec Region.

MRPC’s role in the MoBroadbandNow initiative will be to:

Regional Technology Planning Tools

Regional Plans, Reports and Meeting Information

Press Releases

Residential Survey Responses

Broadband Study Findings

 Meramec Regional Maps for June 30, 2013

Internet Service                    Highspeed Availibility               Maximum Download Speed

For access to older maps check out the data on the Regional Maps Overview page.